Ministries for Youth

Altar Servers

Open to all children age 10 or older.  Servers assist the priest at weekend Mass and are usually scheduled twice a month.  Recruitment for new servers will generally occur at the beginning of the school year with announcements made at Masses and in the bulletin.  Contact: Phillip Nagy at phillip.nagy@verizon.net.

ASP (Appalachia Service Project)

Adults and teens serve poor residents of Appalachia for one week in the summer by repairing their homes.  Year-long preparation and fundraising activities precede this experience.  We need both adults who would like to volunteer to lead our teens in a project that can be instrumental in enhancing their Catholic faith, and teens interested in participating in an extremely worthwhile call to Christian service.  Contact Laura Sullivan at lfsullivan@gmail.com or 781-934-1125.

High School Extraordinary Ministers of the Eucharist

These confirmed High School parishioners provide assistance distributing Holy Communion at weekend Masses on a rotating basis, based on availability and Mass preference.  A training program conducted by the parish is a prerequisite.  Contact Jeanne Cregan at jcregan@holyfamilyduxbury.org or 781-934-5055 x114.

High School Lectors

High School students are invited to become Lectors, individuals who communicate with God's word by proclaiming the readings with clarity and enthusiasm.  Training is in small group settings.  Assignments are made on a rotating basis on individual availability.  Contact Ann Mickells at mickells@comcast.net or 781-585-2702.

Music Program

Family Liturgy Choir, grades 3-8, sings at the 9:00 am Mass each Sunday, September-June.  Practice is on Tuesdays, 4:00-5:00 pm.  Contact Mary Keefe at mkeefe@holyfamilyduxbury.org or 781-934-5055 x116.

Youth Lectors

Students in grades 5 through 8th are invited to participate in our Youth Lector program.  Students in these grades are trained to be Lectors for the Family Liturgy (school year) Sunday mornings at 9:00 am.  Contact Mary Lou Buell at msbuell@gmail.com or 617-447-5298.

Vacation Bible School Leaders

Want to help younger children learn about God and have a blast? Read more about our Vacation Bible School.